I wanted to add a few additional citations to my recent blog post on my split renogram. So I ran a search using the phrase “split renogram ct scan”. Guess what comes up as the top result in Google?

google

For some reason, my blog post is the top item. Perhaps it is due to its newness and will move down over time. People pay lots of money to have consultants manipulate their web pages so that they appear at the top of search engine results, a process called search engine optimization.

Compare the above list to the results using Bing. Notice that there is only one item that is common between the lists from these two search engines. That’s why it’s a good idea to use multiple search engines when doing research.

Bing

[Update: Both Google and Bing now feature my blog as the top result for a query of “split renogram ct scan”. Pretty cool.]

